Events / IAA Munich: Mobility of the Future

IAA Munich: Mobility of the Future

Oktober 20, 2017
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Dear Alumni,

At our event „Mobility of the Future“ we will bring together representatives from different industries who will share their plans and visions and provide insights into specific developments.

We have chosen UnternehmerTUM as a location for this event to place us in the middle of an environment of innovation and entrepreneurship. UnternehmerTUM was founded in 2002 by Susanne Klatten. With more than 50 high-growth technology start-ups each year, it is the leading center for business creation in Germany and it represents the mobility hub within the „Digital Hub Initiative“ of the German Government.

We will have a tour of ‘MakerSpace’, Europe’s largest publicly accessible high-tech workshop, enabling companies, startups and innovators to produce prototypes and small batches using state-of-the-art machines such as large 3D printers.

10.00 h      Welcome

10.15 h      Introduction of UnternehmerTUM
and Guided Tour of MakerSpace

11. 15 h     Urban Mobility in Transformation
by Thorsten Weber,
Partner at UnternehmerTUM

12.15 h      Light lunch / Networking
13.15 h     Technology Enabling Autonomous Driving
by Dieter Hoffend
Senior Account Executive Automobile, Intel

14.00 h      BMW’s Vision on Autonomous Driving
by René Grosspietsch, BMW Group
Head of Autonomous Driving Cooperations and Eco System

14.45 h      Coffee break

15.15 h      Computer vision: How to teach computers to see
by Anna Lukasson-Herzig
Founder & CEO nyris
Q & A after the presentations are welcome.
Our agenda permits plenty of possibilities for networking.

Venue:                 UnternehmerTUM, Lichtenbergstraße 6, 85748 Garching

Date/Time:           Friday, 20. October 2017, 10 am to 4 pm

Registration.:       from 9.30 h

Participation fee: including light lunch and coffee breaks
member ticket/guest ticket 45 €

Registration:        For registration please klick here.

Join us on an exciting journey on Mobility of the Future!

Sieglinde Oettl, TGM F/A’13          Torsten Kahrmann, TGM F/A‘13
* subject to change