60 new board positions for IDN members

INSEAD’s International Director Network, IDNis proudly sharing the recent appointments of board and corporate governance positions of our members from 1 July 2022 to 30 November 2022, truly recognizing our members and the strength of our IDN network.IDN members has been appointed to 60 new board positions in 18 countries, summing up to 608 position announcements since 2017.As a member of IDN, the network of INSEAD International Board Directors, with full membership open to all INSEAD Alumni with appropriate directorship experience and which is automatic for Certified Directors (IDP-C) from INSEADs International Directors Program (IDP), you can be truly proud of your network!You find the IDN members with new board positions below, and why don’t you help share our network’s achievement via Linkedin, to help position also yourself and your membership of a vibrant network via this LinkedIn post.And take the time to connect with your fellow IDN members at LinkedIn and expand your board contacts, by clicking their names below and connect with them!  To date, IDP has been completed by 1,827 IDP and IDPB participants, with 1,489 certified IDP-C/ IDBP-C directors, and our International Board Network IDN of INSEAD Alumni of 1,562 members.IDN works closely with INSEAD Corporate Governance Centre, which undertakes cutting-edge research and teaching tailored to the needs of boards and international directors. It fosters a global dialogue on the challenges of corporate governance and leadership in an international context.INSEAD Directors’ Network – Members New Board & Corporate Governance Positions 

IDN members – Certified IDP-C Board Directors

Denise Koopmans – http://linkedin.com/in/denisekoopmans January 2022 – Non-executive director, Chair audit committee at Cicor Group (Listed, HQ Switzerland) | January 2022 – Member strategic advisory board at Boards Impact Forum (NGO, HQ Sweden)

Doris Tomanek – https://www.linkedin.com/in/doris-tomanek-68422b13 July 2022 – Deputy Chairwoman of Audit Committee at UniCredit Bank Austria (Austria) | November 2022 – Member of Supervisory Board at Sparkassen Prüfungsverband, (Austria) | July 2022 – Member of the Supervisory Board at UniCredit Bank Austria AG (Private, HQ Austria) | May 2022 – Advisory Board Member at FinAngel GmbH (Private, HQ Austria)

Gauthier de Biolley – https://www.linkedin.com/in/gauthier-de-biolley-7b9b355/ May 2022 – Co-Chairman at Canada Belgium Committee (Private, HQ Brussels & Montreal)

Marcia de Wachter – https://www.linkedin.com/in/marcia-de-wachter/ September 2022 – Chair at Data Trust Associates (Private, Belgium)

Antonio Nieto-Rodriguez – https://be.linkedin.com/in/antonionietorodriguez July 2022 – Board Member at Design for Change, NGO (DFC Global Inc., Boston, USA)

Marc Noppen – https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-noppen-5b18624/ September 2022 – Non Executive Director at Multipharma Group ( CV, HQ Anderlecht, Belgium )

Yves Poullet – https://www.linkedin.com/in/yves-poullet-ab33826 June 2022 – Chairperson at Revalidatieziekenhuis Inkendaal (Private, Belgium)

Hamza Didaraly – https://www.linkedin.com/in/hdidaraly/ September 2022 – Non-Executive Board Director at Credit Mutuel Banque et Assurance (Listed, HQ France)

Alexis Lacroix – https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexislacroix July 2022 – Non Executive Director and Strategy Board Member at OFFOLIO SAS (Private, HQ France)

Patrice Ratti – https://www.linkedin.com/in/patrice-ratti-670aa121/ July 2022 – Non-Executive Board Director at SMEG, “Société Monégasque d’Electricité et de Gaz”,  (non listed, Monaco)

Maarten Reenalda – https://www.linkedin.com/in/mreenalda/ June 2022 – Board Member at Skilleon BV (Private, Netherlands)

Hagen Schweinitz – https://www.linkedin.com/in/hagen-schweinitz-0b853a178/ August 2022 – Chairman of the Advisoy Board at European Women on Boards (EWOB) (NGO, Belgium)

Enrica Rimoldi – https://www.linkedin.com/in/enrica-rimoldi-99b27929/ June 2022 – Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairwoman of the Risk Committee, ESG and CIBA Committees member at Iccrea Banca SpA (not listed, HQ Italy)

Anne Kayser – https://www.linkedin.com/in/anne-kayser-861a09181/ May 2022 – Non-Executive Board member at ecoDa (Brussels, Belgium) | June 2022 – Independent Non-Executive Director at CanCorpEurope SICAV-SIF (Luxembourg Investment Fund) (not listed, Luxembourg)

Charlotte Pedersen – https://www.linkedin.com/in/charlotte-pedersen-24874433/ July 2022 – Chair of the Safety, Security and Operational Compliance Committee at Wizz Air Plc, (Listed, HQ Switzerland)

Thomas Seale – https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-seale-bb200317/ July 2022 – Chairman of Board of Directors  at Norvestor SPV II Private | July 2022 – Chairman at Norvestor SPV II (Private, Luxembourg)

Jellie Banga – https://www.linkedin.com/in/jellie-banga September 2022 – Non Executive Director, member Audit Committee at Invest International (Private, Netherlands)

Fennemiek Gommer – https://www.linkedin.com/in/fennemiekgommer/ June 2022 – Non-Executive Board Member at TESYA Group, (Private, HQ Milan, Italy)

Rutger Groot – https://www.linkedin.com/in/rutgergroot/ October 2022 – Chairman Board of Trustees at Yayasan Bina Tani Sejahtera (Foundation, Indonesia)

Saskia Kunst – https://www.linkedin.com/in/saskia-kunst-25b90531/ July 2022 – Member of the Management Board at SwitcH2 B,V,: Sewater into clean hydrogen (Privately held, Netherlands)

Jacques Letzelter – https://nl.linkedin.com/in/jacques-letzelter-25685711 November 2022 – Independant Director at Adeunis (Listed, HQ France)

Gbenga Oyebode – https://www.linkedin.com/in/gbenga-oyebode/ November 2022 – Chairman at Teach for All (NGO, New York, USA)

Danko Jevtovic – https://www.linkedin.com/in/dankoj/ October 2022 – Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors at ICANN (California nonprofit – Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers)

Jean-Yves Broussy – https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeanyvesbroussy/ April 2022 – Non Executive Director at Commonwealth Kokubu Logistics (Private, Singapore)

Mark Shmulevich – https://www.linkedin.com/in/mark-shmulevich/ October 2022 – Board Member at Singapore-MIT Alliance for Research and Technology (SMART) Innovation Centre (NGO, Singapore)

Edgar Philippin – https://www.linkedin.com/in/edgar-philippin-a73755a/ April 2022 – Non-Executive Director at Ferring International Center SA (Private, Switzerland)

Dr. Andy Schwarzenbach – https://www.linkedin.com/in/schwarzenbach/ November 2022 – Board Member at Bluu AG (Private, Switzerland)

Mariateresa Vacalli – https://www.linkedin.com/in/mariateresavacalli/ July 2022 – Board Member,  at Burckhardt Compression (Listed, HQ-Winterthur Switzerland) | May 2022 – Board Member at Post Switzerland (Private/Government, HQ-Bern Switzerland)

Karen Thomas-Bland – https://www.linkedin.com/in/karenthomas-bland/ July 2022 – Chair at Optima Partners Limited (Private Equity backed, HQ UK)

Anna Zanardi – www.linkedin.com/in/annazanardicappon/ August 2022 – Chair of Remuneration Committee at Trevi spa  (listed company, Milan Italy) | July 2022 – Chair of Remuneration Committee at Wateralia Spa (Non listed, Milan Italy) | November 2022 – Chair of Remuneration Committee at Cedacri Spa (Non listed, Milan Italy)

Soula Proxenos – https://www.linkedin.com/in/soulaproxenos/ June 2022 – Non Executive Director at South Africa student Accomodation impact investor (Private limited company, South Africa)

Dan Bihi-Zenou – https://www.linkedin.com/in/danbihizenou/ September 2022 – Chairman at Lookmove SA (Private, Switzerland)

Sunny Karkhanis – www.linkedin.com/in/sanjeev-sunny-karkhanis June 2022 – Non Executive Director at 21 Financen (Private, Liechtenstein)

Thomas Huerlimann – https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomashuerlimann22/ January 2022 – Chairman at FLS Group AG (Private, HQ Baar, Switzerland)

Christiaen van Lanschot –  https://www.linkedin.com/in/christiaen-van-lanschot-23848017/ January 2022 – Non-Executive Director at Kroo Bank Limited, Non-Executive Director, UK, Private)

Christiane Schloderer – https://www.linkedin.com/in/christianeschloderer/ January 2022 – Board member at NEXSYS-ONE DMCC (Private, UAE)

Hassan Kabbani – https://www.linkedin.com/in/hassan-kabbani-28555666/ June 2022 – Non-Executive Board Directorat NuRAN Wireless (Listed, Canada)

Charles A Mallo – https://www.linkedin.com/in/charles-a-mallo/ February 2021 – Non Executive Director at VaxEquity Ltd (Private, UK)

Katia Ciesielska – https://www.linkedin.com/in/katiaciesielska/ November 2022 – Non-Executive Director at Miya Water (privately owned, Luxembourg)

IDN Members – Board Directors

Henk-Dirk de Haan – https://www.linkedin.com/in/henk-dirk-de-haan-096a164/ August 2022 – Member Supervisory Board at Stichting Kwintessens Educatief (NGO, HQ Netherlands)

Kristina Flügel – https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristina-flügel-87a2b1160/ October 2022 – Supervisory Board Member at Triodos Bank NV (Private, HQ  Netherlands)

Martin Fraenkel – https://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-fraenkel-301764/ October 2022 – Chairman of the Board at The Academy of St Martin in the Fields – the world’s most recorded orchestra (Charity, UK)

Elissa Grey – https://www.linkedin.com/in/elissagrey July 2022 – Non Executive Board Director at The Biodiversity Consultancy (HQ Cambridge, UK)

Christian Joergensen – https://www.linkedin.com/in/chrjoergensen/ May 2022 – Non-executive member of the Board at Coala Life AB (listed, Stockholm/Sweden)

Lilia Jolibois – https://www.linkedin.com/in/liliajolibois/ March 2022 – Non-Executive Director and Advisory Board Member at Tremau (Private Company, France)

Per Jonsson – https://www.linkedin.com/in/per-jonsson-09048a3/ May 2022 – Chairman of the Board of Trustees at Swedish Church in the British Isles (Charity, UK)

Kirsten Lange – https://www.linkedin.com/in/kirsten-lange-61b396 July 2022 – hairwoman of the Supervisory Board at Blue Cap AG (Listed, Germany)

Andreas Lehmann – https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreasalfredlehmann July 2022 – Non Executive Chairman at ClexBio (Private, HQ Norway)

Thomas Mason – https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomaswmmason/ April 2022 – Non Executive Director at Deltamune (Private Equity)

Chandra P. Leo – https://www.linkedin.com/chandraleo July 2022 – Non-Executive Board Director at Dren Bio (Private, HQ USA)

Frank Vogt – https://www.linkedin.com/in/frankvogt/ September 2022 – Chairman of the supervisory board at Slagwerk Den Haag (Public foundation, Netherlands)

Laurence Amand-Jules – https://www.linkedin.com/in/frankvogt/ June 2021- Non-Executive Board Director at Geneve Sport SA (Private, Switzerland)

Harald Beck – https://www.linkedin.com/in/harald-beck/ July 2021 – Non-Executive Board Director at Wallimann AG Alpnach (Privat, Switzerland)

Previous announcements and more informationPrevious board position announcements by shared by IDN;

September 2022 March 2022 October 2021 July 2021 April 2021 December 2020  September 2020 March 2020 October 2019 July 2019  February 2019  November 2018 July 2018 April 2018  January 2018   October 2017

For organisations interested in partnering with IDN, please contact IDN President, Helen Wiseman at [email protected]

On Behalf of the INSEAD International Directors’ Network Board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *