Changes in Leadership at INSEAD Directors Network

Fontainebleau 14 October  2017

Following INSEAD Directors Network AGM, new committee members and ambassadors appointed

The active alumni group with international board directors that formed the INSEAD Directors Network, following their graduation of the INSEAD International Directors Program and related IDP-C certification, have just concluded their 2017 AGM.

Elected as new Chair and President of the IDN committee was Helen Pitcher, OBE, taking over from previous chair Christoper de Mattos.

Helen Pitcher, OBE, President IDN said
“Board dynamics, behaviour and conduct are under greater scrutiny than ever before. The requirement for directors to be appropriately qualified from both a skill and behavioral perspective has never been more important. INSEAD is developing an enviable cadre of suitably qualified international directors to ensure the right conduct and behaviour is prevalent in Boards throughout the globe. The International Director Network is there to foster connectivity, collaboration and continued development for the members of the network and more broadly within the INSEAD Alumni”

Previous committee members Bill Jones, Gbenga Oyebode and Rosa Villabos were recognised for their appreciated efforts and retired from the network committee.

New committee members elected were Louise Beveridge, Antonio Nieto-Rodrigues and Dominic Nixon, and re-elected members were Christopher de Mattos , Mary Francia, Alison Gaines and Michael Vareika. Remaining current committee member Liselotte Engstam will continue in the committee as previously elected.

The INSEAD International Directors Network Committee Members are now

  • Helen Pitcher, OBE; Chair
  • Louise Beveridge
  • Liselotte Engstam
  • Mary Francia,
  • Alison Gaines,
  • Christoper de Mattos,
  • Antonio Nieto-Rodrigues
  • Dominic Nixon
  • Michael Vareika


The INSEAD International Directors Network Ambassadors are now

  • Mary Francia, Global & Americas
  • Helen Gillies, Australia
  • Luigi Passamonti, Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovenia
  • Xavier Bedoret, Belgium
  • Cleopatra Kitti, Cyprus and Greece
  • Maged Basta, Egypt, UAE
  • Jean du Lac, France
  • Boris Gorella, Germany
  • Lorenza Di Giovanni, Italy
  • Rosa Villabos, Luxembourg
  • Adrian Moors, Mauritius; South Africa
  • Fennemiek Gommer, Netherlands
  • Suleiman Yahyah, Nigeria
  • Rachel Montagu, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, Finland
  • Abdulla I Al Mutrif, Saudi Arabia
  • Manik N Saha, Singapore
  • Kolja A Rafferty, Switzerland
  • Jeffrey Scott, United Kingdom
  • For more information about

IDP Network , ,  and reachable via [email protected]

INSEADs corporate governance programs

On behalf of the INSEAD IDP Network Committee,

Liselotte Engstam,
IDP-C, Non- Executive Board Director and Member IDP Network Committee

[email protected]



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *