2018 INSEAD Entrepreneurship Awards ceremony

Congratulations to our 2018 INSEAD Entrepreneurship Awards winners!

A fantastic turnout of nearly 100 guests filled the venue this latest 31st of January, for the ceremony of the VIII edition of the INSEAD Entrepreneurship Awards in Portugal.

The 2018 INSEAD Entrepreneurship award winner is Paulo Stricker and company Stricker.

The Social Entrepreneurship Award winner is Antonio Bello and company Just a Change.

The runner-ups for each category are:

Entrepreneurship award: BBG, Nonius

Social Entrepreneurship award: SAPANA, Transformers


INSEAD NAA Portugal would like to thank the members of the jury:

João Castello Branco (President of the Jury), SEMAPA

Filipe Santos, Visiting Professor INSEAD
Carlos Azevedo, IES

Jorge Portugal, COTEC
Fernando Amaro, Caixa Económica Montepio Geral
João Ricardo Moreira, NOS
Catarina Soares, INSEAD Alumni Association
Rita Gonçalves, INSEAD Alumni Association

The sponsors of the award:

NOS SGPS Deloitte Caixa Económica Montepio Geral

The partners of the award:

GS1 aicep Portugal Global COTEC Portugal Expresso EDIGMA

And INSEAD Professor Adrian Johnson, responsible for the YFCD course, who gave a special talk about entrepreneurship challenges, with the main message: “(1) Celebrate failure (2) Reward success (3) Punish inaction”.


Congratulations to all winners and runner-ups!